LEJ Designs – Challenge #8 – Recycle Something Or Use Household Items

Standard

Good morning lovelies, I hope that you are all  well and having a good day, it’s time for a new challenge to start over at the LEJ Designs challenge blog, this week our theme  is Recycle Something Or Use Household Items

 

 

We will have two prize winners this week, the first randomly drawn name will win 3 digi’s of their choice from LEJ Designs 

 

 

 

 

And the second name drawn out will win this fantastic lot of Stix 2  goodies from our lovely sponsors Mishelflo Creative Crafting 

 

 

 

They also have a fabby monthly challenge blog as well  and are currently having a red,white &blue theme that’s worth checking out.

 

 

So here is what I have made

 

 

 

 

 

To make  my card I have used the MR Mozpoz digi from  LEJ Designs, he is coloured  in  using PanPastels  and the backing papers were made using  PanPastels, alcohol inks and masks, the sentiment is from a Tim  Holtz stamp set and  the die cut  is also Tim Holtz, I have then  used springs, a  brad and some silk  ribbon to decorate.

 

Thank you for reading this post, as  always I love to read your comments  and hope that  you will come and join in with  us at the challenge blog 

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

3 responses »

  1. oh Hun just love this,its brilliant just love those pan,pastels,you use the colours are amazing hugs Cherylxxxxx

  2. Another great creation Lindsay ! Love the background and the image too ! The springs are such a great idea ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

Leave a comment