LEJ Designs Challenge Blog – Challenge 6 – Button It

Standard

Morning everyone, I hope that you are all well, it’s time for a new challenge to start over at the LEJ Designs Challenge Blog this week our theme is Button It, it can be any type of craft project as long as you made it/altered it and it has buttons on it so I hope you will all come and join in. I am really looking forward to seeing the entries this week (as you know I  love buttons).

 

 

We will have two prize winners this week, the first randomly drawn name will win 3 digi’s of their choice from LEJ Designs 

 

 

 

And the second randomly drawn name will win a fantastic bag of 20 mixed charms which has generously been given to us by our sponsor I’m Charmed

 

 

Im Charmed is a new company that  started this year.


I am charm mad, so I thought why not indulge in my passion – I get to play with gorjuss charms all the time lol 


Im Charmed is offering a bag of 20 mixed Charms to the winner 

 

 

 

So here is what I have made,

 

 

 

 

To make this card I have used an 8″x8″ scalloped card blank, some red silk, some jeweled pale blue organza, the Moth Rider digi from LEJ Designs and H20 paints to colour. I  have then used some blue netting and blue organza ribbon to make a bow and added one of the small bows from the portabello road pack to go on top, I have also added 3 vintage metal crown buttons with 3 more of the little portabello road bows sitting behind them.

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to read your comments and I hope that you will all come and  join in with us at the LEJ Designs Challenge Blog as we love to see your beautiful creations.

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

One response »

Leave a Reply

