PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 18 – Sports

Standard

Morning all, I hope that you are all well and enjoying your Sunday it’s time for a new challenge to start over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog and this week the theme is Sports, we have our usual prize of a PanPastel starter kit (colours  may vary) from our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store.

Your Creativity Store have the PanPastels at a better price than a lot of the other places that I have seen them plus they currently have an offer to get 10% off and free p&p so if you are thinking about getting some just follow the link  and have a little look.

Ok so on to my card, well sports is not really my thing and I don’t have a great deal of sports type crafty stuff so this sweet little Tilda stamp came in very handy.

To make this card I have used an 8″x8″ scalloped card blank, I  made my background  up from  a white sheet of card, I used  some acrylic texture paste on  the sky area to add some depth (although it doesn’t show very well on the pictures) when the  texture  paste was dry I used  blue PanPastels over the top of it I then used a mixture of blue and green PanPastels to do the sea and highlighted it with Glitterdoodle from Lakeland. Next I added a torn piece of craft cardstock for the sandy area,  I then stamped out the Tilda image from Magnolia and coloured her in using PanPastels. Finally I stamped the birds in the sky using a stamp from a Tim Holtz  set and added seashells and  seaweed (that Luke  collected from the beach) and a  little bit of hessian to decorate.

Thank you for reading this post, as always  I love to read your comments and I hope that you will all come and join in with the PanPastel challenge blog as we love to see your gorgeous Creations.

Lindsay xx

P.S. don’t forget to hop over to my  blogger  blog and join in with my blog candy giveaway

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

Leave a Reply

