PanPastel Challenge blog – Challenge 15 – Add A Flower

Standard

Morning all, I hope that you are all well and enjoying your weekend, it’s time for a new challenge to begin over at thePanPastel Challenge Blog and this week the theme is Add A Flower. As usual the prize is a fab PanPastel starter kit (colours may vary) provided by our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store.

 

So here is what I have come up with this week

 

 

 

This was a box that my mum received some perfume in at christmas  and I decided to swipe the box lol

This is what it looked like to begin with,

 

To transform my box I used pages from a vintage book about costume that I found in a charity shop for 50p, I coloured the pages using Red Iron Oxide PanPastel and then applied them and covered them in pva glue in the same way that you would papier mache, did the same with a picture page for the main image and then cut out the little keys from the left over paper using a vintag die. I made the flowers using Spellbinders rose dies and PanPastels and following Lee’stutorial. I trimmed the edge of the box with lace (also coloured  with PanPastel). Then finally I made a little charm to go on the front to lift the lid with.

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to read your comments and I do hope that you will come and join in with the PanPastel challenge blog as we love to see your gorgeous creations.

Lindsay xx

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my blogger blog http://craftymonster81.blogspot.co.uk/ as there is lots more on that one and I have candy up for grabs over there too xx
About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

5 responses »

  1. WOW ! This is really gorgeous Lindsay ! The colours and the embellies are beautiful ! I love this box ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

  2. Hi Lindsay, like ths new blog not been on this one before. Gorgeous makeover wow what a difference. Beautiful papers colours and the little trinkets are a perfect addition.

    Marie

  3. I think this is my first visit to your lovely blog. A great idea to alter the box in this way, really looks special. I will spend a while looking round at your other creations. Thank you for becomming a follower.

Leave a Reply

