PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 10 – Add A Flower

Standard

Morning all, its time for a new challenge theme to start over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog  and this weeks theme is Add A Flower,  as usual the prize this week is a fab PanPastel starter kit (colours may vary) provided by our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store.

 

Ok so this week I have used another of my own hand drawn images and I thought that I would do a little PanPastelcolouring tutorial.

 

Ok so you start by identifying the shaded  area’s of the picture and using dark blue PanPastels to add colour to them.

Next you add your paler shade of red to the light area’s of the flower.

You then add your darker shade of red on top of the blue area’s.

Then go back over with the paler red blending the colours in to one another (as you may have noticed I have gone over the edges in some places this really doesn’t matter as I am cutting out my image but it wouldn’t matter anyway as when using PanPastels colour can be removed easily with an eraser)

Next we move on to the stem and leaves using yellow to shade the lighter areas.

 

 You then blend the blue and yellow together using greenPanPastels. Simples!

For the rest of the card I used PanPastels to make my backing paper by sprinkling blue PanPastel  on to the paper from above and then dabbing the colour with a sponge. I then used a rose stamp from qvc with perfect medium and bonding powder and heat foiled the images (this was my first time trying foiling and it was a bit trial and error as I couldn’t find any good  instructions anywhere so if you  would like a tutorial  on that let me know). I then just added some red ribbon and my rose image.

Just before I go I also wanted to  let you all know that PanPastels will be having their tv debut on Create and Craft this week on Wednesday 21st March at 11am and then they will back again on Sunday 25th March at 3pm. Of course is you  want  to beat  the rush and get them before everyone  else  you can just go to Your Creativity Store now  to get them and  just watch the shows for inspiration.

Thank you for reading  this post, as always I love to read your comments and I do hope that you will all come  and join in with the PanPastel challenge blog as we love to see your gorgeous creations.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

4 responses »

  1. sure I left a comment on your card Hun,but oh well do it again,he he,love this card Hun that flower is just so effective,the way you have coloured,it is just so beautiful and just love the added touches,of foil to the background . So effective one super tutorial too Hun,hope you are okay sweetie,take care,love hugs Cherylxxxx

  2. Your card is gorgeous Lindsay ! The colouring is simply fantastic ! Thank you for the tutorial ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

Leave a Reply

