PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 9 – Girly / Mothers Day

Standard

Morning all, it’s time for another new challenge  to start over at the PanPastel challenge blog this week the theme is Girly / Mothers Day and the prize is a fab PanPastel starter kit from our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store (colours may vary).

 

 

So here is what I came up with, (luckily my mum  is not that much of an internet person and doesn’t tend to look at my blog lol)

 

To make this card I used an 8″x8″  card base, I took two sheets of A4 white card and randomly stamped the poppy image out several times using perfect medium (sorry I don’t know who the stamp is by  it’s from a set I bought from qvc a long time ago). I then added colour to the card using a sofft tools sponge and magenta PanPastels  and a peachy colour which I mixed up using magenta, yellow and white PanPastels, adding the colour in patches and then blending them in to one another with the sponge and then sprayed them with fixative. I then cut out  the panels for my card and wrote in my sentiment using a stencil and then cut out the butterflies from the second sheet of coloured card using a Cheery Lynn die. I then  added ribbon and gems to decorate.

 

I would  like to enter my card  in to the following challenges,

Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog – Simon  Says  Mothers Day / Special Girl

Oldie But A Goodie Challenge Blog – Mums The Word (My stamps are my old thing, they were one of the first stamp sets I bought when I started card making)

 

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to read your comments and I do hope that you will all come and join in with the PanPastel Challenge Blog as we love to see your gorgeous creations.

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

6 responses »

  1. Your card is so beautiful and elegant Lindsay ! Your Mum will be ove the moon ! Love the flourishes ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

  2. Love your instructions for this wonderful piece of art . Love the colour and those butterflys . Thanks for joining my blog too .Hope we can visit each other often ..

  3. Hi Lindsay, I know your Mom will love this beautiful Mother’s Day Card! The colors are gorgeous and you blended them so beautifully. The poppy stamp and butterflies are lovely as well! Blessings to you, Vanessa

Leave a Reply

