PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 5 – Love & Romance

Standard

Good morning everyone, I hope you are all enjoying your weekend and keeping warm, its time for a new challenge to start over at the PanPastel challenge blog. This weeks theme is Love & Romance and the prize is a fantastic PanPastel starter kit (colours may vary) donated by our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store.

 

 

 

So here is what I made for this challenge

 

 

 

So this card is basically just a different take on the diamond pop up card.

 

For this card I took one A4 piece  of red glitter card, turned it over so that the white side was facing me  and measured and scored a line from top to bottom at 7.4cm and 14.8cm in from the right  hand side (with the card in a landscape  position). Next I measured 7.4cm in from the left hand side of the card at both the top and bottom (Do  NOT score between these two points). I then took a ruler and scored a diagonal line from  the top left mark at 7.4cm to the bottom  of the score line 7.4cm in from the right and  then done the  same from the bottom left mark at 7.4cm in to the top of the score line 7.4cm in from the right.Once all of your scoring is  done mark the very  left hand edge of the card  half way up (10.5cm)  and draw a line from your 10.5cm mark to the marks at the top and bottom of the card  7.4cms in from the left to  create your  diamond shape. Here is a picture of a rough template I made on paper with the lines drawn in for you to see (although this template was made for the traditional diamond fold) to make the heart shape you simply cut of the excess in two semi-circles as opposed to a point (if you are not comfortable doing it freehand find something circular that is roughly 10cm in diameter and draw around it twice for the basic shape).


 

Next  comes the fiddly bit,  after bending along all score lines to loosen them, you need to push the smaller  triangle shapes that the  score  lines have created so  that they  sit between the diamond shape and the larger triangle shape. Then after  decorating (with ribbon, lace or a punched border) the front side of the 7.4cm wide panel that you have left stick the triangle to  the 7.4cm wide panel  using a strong glue like collal glue gel or pinflair ( i also use wooden clothes pegs to hold it together until  the glue dries).

 

That’s the basic shape made, to decorate I made my hearts paper using two little heart stamps perfect medium and red PanPastels  and the image is a Lili Of The Valley Stamp coloured in with Promarkers. I then added a couple of little heart charms and some flowers to finish it.

 

Thank you for reading this post and I do hope you  will stop by the PanPastel Challenge Blog to see the gorgeous creations from the design team and join in with the challenge as we love looking at  your fantastic makes. As always I love to read any comments that you have.

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

2 responses »

  1. oh Hun this is so so beautiful just love this to bits,really gorgeous work,hugs Cheryl xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

