PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 4 – Happy Birthday

Standard

Good morning everyone, its time for a new challenge to start over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog  and this week the  theme is Happy Birthday, as usual the prize will be  a fab PanPastel starter kit (colours may vary) donated by our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store.

 

 

 

So here is my card for this weeks Happy Birthday theme,

 

 

 

 

To make my card I began by making a gate fold base card using an A4 sheet of black card, then stamped out my floral frame using perfect medium (sorry I don’t know who the stamps are by, I got them  off qvc ages ago and the packaging has long since disappeared). I  then mixed my PanPastels to the shade I wanted and added a tiny amount of mica powder to give it a little shimmer and added the colour to the images. I then did the same thing on the white panels for the front and the inside of the card and then stamped my words and  cut out the butterfly using  a die from Mariannes Design.  Honestly I  am not that keen on this one, I made it when  I was trying to get back in to the swing of things after christmas and I don’t  think my mojo had fully returned at that point, but the other design team members have some really gorgeous projects this week so  I hope you will stop by the challenge blog and check them out.

 

Don’t forget you  can use any medium on your entries so everyone can join in and we love to see your gorgeous creations.

 

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to hear your comments.

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

5 responses »

  1. hi Hun this is one gorgeous card just love the layout and love that butterfly hugs Cherylxxxxxxx

  2. I love the design on this card! The color scheme, tints, tones, and shade mix very well. The typeface fits really well with the style. I really like the designs that goes around the border the the card and the typeface.

Leave a Reply

