PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 3 – Glitter & Glitz

Standard

Morning all, It’s that time of the week again where we start a new challenge over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog this  weeks  theme is Glitter & Glitz and once again we have a fantastic PanPastel trial kit (colours may vary) for the lucky winner from our regular sponsor Your Creativity Store. Don’t forget that you  can use any medium to enter so everyone can join in and we love to see all of your  beautiful creations.

 

 

So this is what I  made for this weeks challenge,

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok so this is a pretty simple one, I used a white A5 card blank, I then took a white sheet of A4 card stock and added colour to it using PanPastels blending the different colours in to one another as I went.

 

I then stamped it with  the peacock feather stamp from Indigo Blu (the greeting is also from the same stamp set), when I had stamped out my  feathers and my greeting on to the card, I  cut out them to the size I wanted and used an EK Success corner punch on all of the corners. I then stuck the panel with the feathers on to the card and used a quickie glue pen to to add the 3 different colours of glitter to each of the feathers.

 

Next I took my lady (who had been part of a christmas card that I thought was too pretty  to throw away so I cut her out and reused her) I used a the quickie glue pen to add glitter to her as well to highlight her and then stuck her in  to place. I then stuck the greeting in to place as  well and added irridescant  shimmer dots  to each of the corners on  the card to finish.

 

Thanks for reading this post  I  do hope you will all come over to the PanPastel Challenge Blog to join in and see all  of the wonderful inspirational projects that  the DT have made. As always I  love to hear any comments that you have.

 

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

4 responses »

  1. Oh Lindsay I love your card ! The background is beautiful and the image is gorgeous ! I love the sentiment too, so funny ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

  2. oh Lyndsay Hun you always come up with such beautiful cards and loveing the background you have created,and that sentiment is just perfect for it hugs Cherylxxxx

Leave a Reply

