PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 1 – Anything Goes

Standard

Good morning my lovelies, I hope you  are all enjoying your weekend, challenges have started up again over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog and it’s the first of 2012, the theme for this weeks challenge is Anything Goes and you can use any medium on  your entries so everyone can join in. The prize is a fantastic PanPastel trial kit from our sponsor Your Creativity Store (colours may vary)

 

Here is what I have made for this week,

 

 

 

 

To make this card, I made an 8″x8″ card base from a piece of A3 white card stock and rounded the edges. Next I took a piece of black A4 card and a piece of white A4 card and embossed both sheets using an A4  mask from Creative Expressions and my Grand Calibur.

Next I  added colour to them both using sofft tools sponge and PanPastels (using a combination  of Red Iron Oxide, Chromium Oxide Green, Burnt Sienna and White). When I  was happy with the colours that I had sponged on I  sprayed with fixer and then before the fixer dried I sprinkled on more  white PanPastel holding the pan above the card and using a soft brush to sprinkle tiny bits of white and then I sprayed with fixer again.

Next I chose a portion of the cogs on the black card and cut them out using a craft knife (keeping the rest to one side for later) and then cut the white piece  to 7.5″x7.5″ rounding the corners (and keeping the left over  for later).

I then stuck the white piece in to place on the card and then stuck the piece that I cut out with the craft knife over the top  at angle so that it was overlapping the edges  of the card.

Next I took the remaining pieces of card and a small piece of white card and cut out the shapes for my greeting using Spellbinders Nestabilities, I then stamped my greeting using  a Lili Of The Valley sentiment stamp and layered them up and stuck them in to place on the card.

Next I moved on to embellishing my card, the little metal cogs on this card are actually silver metal ones that I got a massive box of from a local hardware store for about £2.99, I have then coloured them using perfect medium, PanPastels and a fixative spray  (this was very messy though, I  ended up covered in Red Iron Oxide lol and  if  you are going to try this use an  old  perfect medium pad as you get colour everywhere).

I stuck these in  to  place on my  card using collall glue gel and then finally added two time shaker bubbles from I Kan’dee to finish.

Thanks for reading this post, as always I love to read your comments and I do hope you will come along to the PanPastel Challenge Blog and join in as I love to see all of your gorgeous creations.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

5 responses »

  1. Wow Lindsay this is so creative! Thanks for sharing how you did this! I am always in awe to see cards and background papers made by hand rather than just grabbing a pre-made paper. So cool! My mojo has been missing since the Holidays and can’t seem to get it back, so visiting around to get engaged again!
    Crafty Hugs,
    Pendra
    pendrasplace.blogspot.com

  2. Wow you have put such a lot off work into this card. It’s absolutely stunning. I love your colour combo.
    Diane xx

Leave a Reply

