Desmet Designs Recycling Challenge

Standard

Hiya,  I hope you  have all been  having a good day, no sunshine  here today  but it’s been quite a good  day  for me.

There is a  new challenge over at  Desmet Designs Challenge Blog the theme this time is Recycled and the challenge is sponsored by Desmet Designs. The closing date is 20th  Jan so there  is  still plenty of time to get your entries in, the prize this time  is a fabulous  set of Fizzy Moon Brads so please do come and play along.

Here is what I made,

To make this card I used a white A4 card base and two papers from the My Minds Eye Lost And Found Collection, I then used a doily and my recycled items are the envelope and the stamps. I then stamped out  my image using House Mouse stamps from Joanna Sheen and coloured  it in using Promarkers. I was really pleased with how my colouring turned out on  this one  as I always think  light is one of the hardest things to do but I think the glow from the fire looks quite good so I was really happy with it (sorry I will stop rambling now lol). I then layered my image on to gold holographic card and stuck it in to place. Finally I decorated with   a couple of wooden flowers  and made a “flower” using the bubble wrap that I had pulled out of the inside of the envelope, I used quotation marks here because I am not really convinced it  looks like a flower lol.

Just before I  go I wanted to remind you  that PanPastel Challenges begin again on  Sunday 15th Jan.

Thank you for reading this post and as always I love to read your comments.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

4 responses »

  1. This is such a beautiful creation Lindsay ! Love the House Mouse and your colouring is fantastic ! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

Leave a Reply

