Desmet Designs Free Digi Stamp

Standard

Afternoon  everyone, I  hope you are all well.

I have now joined the design team for Desmet Desgins and as  my first design  team project  have  been asked  to make  something  using this  fab freebie  digi stamp which can download free from the Desmet  Designs  Website.  You can also visit the  Desmet  Designs Blog to find some inspirational projects made  using their products.

Here is  the card that I have made using the adorable little owl digi.

 

To make  this card I have  used an A4 sheet of white card for the card base, which I then scored, folded and cut in to a shaped card using Spellbinders Grand Nestabilites dies. I then printed  and cut out the owl (9cm x 6cm in size), I  coloured him in using watercolour pencils, a brush and  some clean water.

Next I cut  out my papers which are from a Trimcraft First Edition paper pack, I then  stuck them in  to  place  on  my card and then stuck my  owl on top in a central  position, next I  wrote in  my greeting and  made  a  flower using some petals from  my flower tub (sorry can’t  remember what make they were) and finally I added  some self adhesive pearls to the center of the flower and the owls eyes.

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to hear  any  comments that you  have  and please do pop over to  the  Desmet Designs website and grab your free owl digi.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

8 responses »

  1. this is just brilliant hun love the image well done on your new post too,happy new year too hope its a good one hugs cherylxxx

  2. Congratulations on your DT position. That owl image is so cute and you have made a fab shaped card for your first DT project.
    Happy New Year.
    Pauline
    x

Leave a Reply

