PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 11 – The Great Outdoors

Standard

Hello, its time for a new theme over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog the theme this week is The Great Outdoors and the prize is a brilliant taster pack of PanPastels and sofft tools (colours may vary) supplied by our sponsor  Your Creativity  Store. Your entries can be made using any medium so everyone can join  in and the design team have made some lovely creations as inspiration, so please come and join in with the  PanPastel Challenge as we  love to see your wonderful makes.

For this weeks challenge I decided not to make a card  but  instead to combine my love of PanPastels with my  love of Pyrography, so here is what I made.

To make this project, I began with  a plain wooden box bought from  a  local  discount store,  I  drew on my design and then removed the hinges and clasp.

I then  took my pyrography tool and burnt in the design.

Next I took my PanPastels and my  sofft tools and added the colour to my design,   starting with the sun and the lighter colours of PanPastel such as white yellow and orange working my way around the design on all of the sides to ensure that the layers of colour were consistant on all sides.Then when I was happy with the lighter colours I went on  to add the PanPastels in shades of purple, red and pink and then finally I  went back around the  sky blending the colours together using more of the yellow PanPastel. When the sky was finished I sprayed it  with fixer and then went on to the  green  and brown shades of PanPastel to colour the hills and the bear one again spraying with fixer when complete.

Finally I  varnished  the box using a clear  varnish  and then when the varnish was dry I put the  hinges and clasp back in to place.

Thank you for reading this post, I do  hope you  will pop over to the PanPastel Challenge Blog and join us and as always I love to hear any comments that you  have.

 

Lindsay  xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

9 responses »

  1. Wow this is such a lovely project..wish I had the patience.
    You have made such a simple box into a beautiful box xx
    Hugs,
    Marjorie
    xx

Leave a comment