PanPastel Challenge blog – Challenge 9 -Frosty and Bright

Standard

Morning everyone, its time for another new challenge over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog and this week is very exciting  as  we have a brand new prize from our sponsor Your Creativity Store plus we also have a celeb guest DT!

The new prize is a Taster kit of PanPastels and sofft tools (colours of PanPastel may vary) and the celeb guest designer is Maria Simms from Clarity Stamps and Create and Craft tv.

This weeks theme is Frosty and Bright and don’t forget you can use any medium to enter so everyone can join in, lastly the DT call over at the PanPastel Challenge Blog is still open and running until 12pm Saturday the 17th of December so please stop by and check that out.
Ok, so for this weeks theme I decided to try something a little different.
To make this mobile I began with a piece of curved acrylic plastic, I found this in a box I keep with bits and pieces from things around the house that I have salvaged bits from after they broke, I couldn’t tell you what it was originally a part of as I don’t remember but alternatively you could use curved plastic packaging from food products. I do love to recycle and I believe you can find any number of useful objects about the home that’s why I won’t throw anything away until I have taken it apart and salvaged any usable items.
I began by colouring the acrylic using perfect medium and blue PanPastel and then melting 7 holes in the the plastic using my pyrography heat tool and threaded a length of embroidery  thread through each hole tying a not at the end of each.
Next I drew my penguins and coloured them in with PanPastel (if you are not happy drawing you own you can use a stamped image but remember you need to have 8 images of a symmetrical design as they need to go back to back)
I then cut out my 18 snowflakes using Marriane Designs dies, I took three jingle bells from Anita’s and tied them on to the three central strings glued my snowflakes and penguins in to place.
Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to hear any comments that you have and please do come and join in with us at the PanPastel Challenge Blog as we love to see your beautiful creations.
Lindsay xx

 

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

2 responses »

  1. Hi, your penguins are fantastic Lindsay! Drawing is definitely not my strong point! This is a brilliant creation – I love you’ve recycled. Maria x

Leave a Reply

