PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 8 – Fireworks / Exploding Colours

Standard

Hello and welcome to this weeks challenge over at the PanPastel challenge blog this weeks them is Fireworks / Exploding colours and the design team have put together some stunning projects for inspiration. Please do come along and join in this challenge and you could be in with a chance at winning yourself a £5 online voucher for Your Creativity Store.

 For those of you who don’t know Your Creativity Store is a fab online craft store that sells PanPastels Elegance Satin Super smooth card and many more fab crafting products like Promarkers.

Ok so on to my card for this challenge.

I have not included the full tutorial for how to make a quad easel as this can be found in an earlier tutorial, if you wish to know how to make a quad easel card please click on the link below,

https://craftymonster81.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/quick-guide-to-making-a-quad-easel-card/

To decorate this I used a silver gel pen to write in my greeting and to make the toppers I  cut out 4 squares of black card and used a quickie glue pen to draw in my fireworks in a series of small lines and dots, I then used my PanPastels and a sofft tool to dab on the different pure colours to each of the fireworks I had drawn in with my quickie glue pen. I then mounted my toppers on to different colours of mirror board and attached them to the card.

Thank you for reading this post, I do hope you will come and join in with the PanPastel Challenge blog as we love to see all of your beautiful projects, don’t forget you can use any medium to enter so everyone can join in and there is also a new DT call so please come and join in.  As always I love to hear any comments that you may have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

10 responses »

  1. Hi Lindsay. Fantastic card. Looks very intricate. One thing I didn’t realise was how well these Pan Pastels work on dark card. In your post you said that you had used a glue pen and then added the pastels. Is this the only method of applying these pastels? Hope you don’t mind me asking.
    Regards Florence x

    • Hiya no you don’t need to use the glue pen I just used it to get some area’s of more concentrated colour the glue has only been used for the strong lines of colour, PanPastels are so fun to work with and addictive they can be applied to most surfaces and held with a fixative (or cheap hairspray) and you can get a range of different effects depending on how you use them (a very thin coat can give a translucent colour while a heavy coat will give solid colour) but the only time you really need to use a glue pen or perfect medium is if you want areas to be dramactically bolder than the same surrounding colour of if you want to the colours to glossy card (which can give some amazing effects). Sorry I have rambled on a little but there really is so much you can do with them, hope this answers your question and I don’t mind you asking at all
      Lindsay xx

      • Hi Lindsay. Thank you for taking the time to reply. I hadn’t really heard about them until I found your blog. I am really interested in them now. Yet another item to go on the shopping list me thinks!
        Thanks again.
        Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

