Triple Easel Forever Friends Card Making Tutorial / Walk Through Guide

Standard

Hi again, here is yet another card that I  made using magazine freebies (I love a good mag freebie in case you hadn’t already guessed lol)

This card has been made to enter in to 3 challenges Diva’s by design challenge 14 – Use metal, Polka Doodles challenge 44 – Shaped card and Sarah Hurley challenge 53 – Use more than two images.

In this card making tutorial / walk  through guide I will give you detailed step by step instructions and measurements on how to make your own homemade version of this card.

 

To begin making this card I began with a sheet of A3 white super smooth card, I scored it in the center and folded it over to make an A4 card base, however I felt that a full  A4 card base would be too deep for what I had in mind so I trimmed it down to make the card base 15cm x 30cm making the full sheet 30cm x 30cm  (or 12″ x 12″). Then on the top side of the card base I measured in 98mm from both the left hand side and right hand side and cut along these lines as far back as the fold (do not cut past the fold). This left me with  3 sections on the top of the card, I then measured and scored each of the top sections at 75mm from the front (half way  along the section). To finish off the appearance of the card base I used a corner punch on the two corners on the bottom part of the card base  (at the front) and the six corners on the front of  the top sections of the card base.

Next I cut out all the sections of my 3 pyramage toppers (freebies from Simply Cards and Papercraft Magazine) and layered them up using foam pads I then cut out a shape using my Spellbinders Nestabilities 3 times in the gold card and 3 times (slightly larger) in the red card, layered them up and stuck my toppers to them. Next I used a zig glue pen to draw a line of glue around the edge of each topper and covered the line with red glitter to frame the toppers. I then poked a hole just beneath the two toppers that matched (the square ones) using my paper piercing tool and inserted a metal snowflake charm on a brad in  to each hole fastening at the back. I then stuck all of my toppers in place on the card base and moved on to making my stopper.

For the stopper I cut out a piece of red card 5cm x 30cm and a piece of gold card 3.5cm x 30cm, I then trimmed a small sliver off the end of each so that the stopper would fit within  my punched corner areas. Before sticking them together I cut  a piece of white ribbon approximately 33cm long and stuck it to the gold piece of card, using tape at the back to  secure it in place and then stuck the gold card to the red card and stuck it in to place on my base card.

Next I cut out a tag from the Simply Cards and Papercraft mag freebies, wrote Noel on it in gold gel pen and stuck it to the center of the stopper. Finally I took six strips of white ribbon approximately  35cm long and made them in  to  ribbon roses (I will post a separate tutorial on how to make these on here soon) I then stuck my roses along the length of the stopper.

I hope you have enjoyed my triple easel card making tutorial / walk through guide please feel free to let me how you get on with making your own homemade cards.

Thank you for reading this post, as always I love to hear your thoughts on the things I make so please do leave a comment.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

14 responses »

  1. oh wow I love this idea, may have to pinch it lol
    A smashing card sweetie, love your ribbon roses too
    Thanks for playing along with Polka Doodles this week and good luck
    Anne x

Leave a Reply

