LOTV Challenge Card

Standard

Hiya, just a quick post tonight, this is the card  I have  made for this weeks Lili of the Valley blog challenge Sketch – challenge 118.

I made this card using  free papers from Cardmaking and Papercraft mag and Simply Cards and Papercraft mag, a green A5 card base, some  silver card and a Lili Of The Valley die-cut topper.

To embellish I used some green ribbon, thin green tinsel, a snowflake charm, some sequin leaves and some red ribbon roses.

Thank you for viewing this post, I love to hear any comments  that you have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

20 responses »

  1. Hi Lindsay, Aww such a cute card! These LOTV die cuts are great … I used some at the weekend. Perfect when you need a quick card or don’t feel like colouring!

    Lisa x

  2. Love the papers and the silver mats! Great use of papers in your design. I also love the image – the bear is adorable and I also love the wintery scene of the fence and the house in the background. Makes me miss the snow I enjoyed when I lived in Delaware!

  3. Super card Lindsay – love the layers to this one.
    Sorry I am awol, can’t wait till Christmas when I will have some time back again.
    Take care of yourself.
    luv and hugs {brenda} xoxox

  4. Hi Lindsay, thanks for keep popping by my blog, sorry I have been MIA with hols and bad backs of late but I will try and get more blog hopping done very soon.
    The card is great love the way you have layered the papers and I just adore James he is so cute. I will be using my image of him again this year as I bought him for last Christmas, and so loved colouring him.
    Take care Hugs Mau xx

  5. Hi Lindsay, what a sweet card. Great layout and touches of silver on the matting. Love LoTV as well, might well get in a few toppers to do some quick Christmas cards. Sarah

  6. Lindsay this design is fabulous. The patterned papers layered behind your wonderfully colored bear are terrific. I love the softness the rounded corners add to the card.

Leave a Reply

