PanPastel Challenge 5 – Glitter and Glitz

Standard

Hello and welcome to my post for this weeks PanPastel UK Challenge blog, this weeks theme is “Glitter and Glitz”  and you could win a £5 online voucher for Your Creativity Store. Please remember that you don’t  need to have PanPastels to enter unless you wish to enter twice but your first entry can be made using any medium so please come along and join in the fun.

Here is my  card for the Glitter and Glitz theme, I  began with a piece of blue holographic glitter card and scored it down  the center to make an A5 card blank, then I took my Spellbinders edgabilities and cut and embossed the edge in my Spellbinders Grand Calibur (keeping the offcuts ). Next I stamped out my image using a Penny Black stamp and coloured it in using PanPastels I then took some white glitter paper and used my Spellbinders frameabilities to cut out both my frames and the little snowflake. Next I stamped out my greeting using a Hero Arts stamp and perfect medium and then used blue PanPastels to give it colour, I then used the same shade of blue to highlight all of the embossed areas on my frames and stuck the frames on to the image and  the greeting.

I then took the pieces I had cut off my card earlier with the edgabilities and  using an embossing tool  and an embossing board embossed  snowflakes along them (embossing them with the blue side facing me so  that I could use the white side on the card). When I finished embossing them I used  blue PanPastel to highlight the embossed detail and then stuck them to my card just above the patterned edge.

Once this was done I stuck my image and greeting in to  place and  then I began on my snowflake, to  make my snowflake I began with a piece of white vellum and embossed my basic shape in to it using an embossing tool and an embossing mat (an old mouse mat will do if  you don’t have an embossing mat) Once I had my shape embossed I then took a pokey tool and pricked all the way around the edges and then cut  it out, glued it and added some frosting. When it was finished I stuck it to my card and then stuck the small snowflake I cut out  earlier on top.

So thats my card! Thank you for reading this post and please do come along and join in, don’t forget it doesn’t matter what you use to make your first entry so everyone can enter, please just click on this link for the PanPastel UK challenge blog and upload your card for a chance to win.

Also if you are anywhere near Leicester Papercrafts show this Sunday (23.10.2011) or going to the NEC in Birmingham in Nov please go and check out the Your Creativity Store PanPastels stand and check out some of Kerry’s fab demo’s.

As always I love to hear from you so please feel free to leave any comments or questions that you may have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

7 responses »

  1. Hi Lindsay! Hope you are having a lovely weekend! Your card is just so lovely! That blue is luscious as is the snowflake and that sweetie!

Leave a Reply

