Bouncing Bunnies card

Standard

Hiya, today I  have made a card to go in to a couple of challenges, the first challenge I have made this card for is  the Passion  for Promarkers Challenge  122 theme “Stars” and  the  second  challenge I made this card for is  the Lili of the valley challenge blog week 117 theme “Bingo” (I have chosen  the diagonal line including  gems, flowers and ribbon and lace).

To make this card  I began with an A3 sheet of Centura Pearl cardstock which I scored and folded over, then  using the largest of my Spellbinders Grand Nestabilities cut out the shape (being careful to ensure that the die would not cut all of the way  through the join). Next I cut out a panel of holographic  card  using the next size down of the dies and drawing around the outside edge of it and then used that same die to cut out the green starry paper.

Next I took the smallest die from the  same Grand Nestabilities set and cut out a piece of white super smooth card and then stamped my bunnies on to it  (Bunny stamp from Lili of  the valley). I then coloured in my image using my Promarkers, you cant see it very well on the  photo but I also used a pastel blue promarker and an ivory  promarker to put in the sky behind the bunnies. I  put that to one side and cut out  some pale green patterned paper ( My mind’s eye  lost and found paper pad)  in strips (one much wider than the other) I then stuck these to the green starry  paper and cut off the excess so that I kept the shape of the starry paper.

Once this was done I took a piece of lace ribbon with coloured edges and stuck  it on top of the  wider vertical strip of patterned paper  folding  the ends round to the back of  the paper. When this was all in place I stuck my green starry paper to the holographic card and then stuck the holographic card to the card base I made earlier. I then also stuck my main image in place (slighty off-center) and set the card aside and went back to my die-cutting machine with more of the holographic card and one star die from a set of Mariannes Creatables and another star die from Nellies multi frames and cut out my stars, when they  were done I stuck them to the edges  of my main image and stuck little star gems to the centers of them (the star gems are from a Papermania  set of iridescent gems).

To finish off  I then  tied a bow with the same lace ribbon I used earlier and stuck that just  above the main image to one side  and stuck some white ribbon roses to the outer edges of the card and some star and heart gems inside the edges of the green paper.

Thank you for reading this post I always love to hear your comments so please don’t hesitate to leave a comment. Also before I go please remember  to check  out the PanPastel UK Challenge blog, this weeks theme is glitter and glitz so it’s a very fun challenge to join in with.

Lindsay xx

Also I now have a  networked blos follow badge in the top right, in the sidebar so  please click on it  to become a follower and my facebook details  are there too now so  please feel free to add me as friend =)

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

10 responses »

  1. Awe this card is absolutely gorgeous Lyndsay, love your colouring, paper and fabulous lace detail. Sooo cute!
    Thank you for joining us at Lili of the Valley.
    Hugs,
    Nicola

  2. Fab card Lindsay, love the stamp and your sky is great, really effective. Great card shape too. Thanks for all your lovely comments that you leave, theyy are much appreciated.
    Love and hugs Kat xxx

  3. Hi Lindsay, thank you for your visit and your kind words . Love your card and the gorgeous shape and those little bunnies are so pretty and beautifully colored.

    Marie

Leave a Reply

