PanPastel UK challenge 4 – Add two buttons

Standard

Hiya, here are my offerings for  this weeks PanPastel  UK challenge blog  inspiration. This week the theme is ‘Add two buttons’ and please remember you only need to use PanPastels if you are entering two cards so everybody can enter at least once. The maximum number of entries is two  and if you enter two at least one of them must be made using PanPastels, there is a £5 online voucher for Your Creativity Store up  for grabs so please come  along and join in the fun.

To make this card, I  began by making my card base (if you would like to know how to make these please see my earlier tutorial) I then embossed my patterns on to the card using Crafters Companion Ultimate Pro embossing boards and then coloured the whole of the card using blue  PanPastel.

 

Next I cut  out my panels of silver card and the mend and make do paper that was free from Crafts Beautiful magazine  and stuck then in to place. I then took some  white cotton and coloured it red using PanPastels, I cut one piece and  layered it  over itself and put a few stitches in  to it to  hold it together and added a pin then stuck it to the card. I then took a cheap sewing kit that cost about 99p from a cheapy  shop and cut the end off the  tape measure folded around another small  piece of the red cotton  and stuck it in place. Finally I took two metal buttons from my stash and a needle and thread from the cheap sewing kit, I threaded on the buttons and stitched them so that they would stay  where I had positioned them on the thread and  leaving the thread and needle still attached glued the buttons and the  needle to the card.

 

To make this card I began by taking two clear buttons from my stash and drawing around them for my characters eyes, I then drew the rest of the image from there and coloured in using PanPastels. I took an A4 base card and covered it with silver card and then a layer of striped paper. I then placed a smaller strip of a different striped paper going vertically. I cut out my main character and placed him on to some white paper that I coloured brown using PanPastels and then cut out my letters from more of the left over striped paper and stuck them in to place and finally stuck the buttons in to place as my characters eyes.

Thank you for reading this post, I love to hear any comments that you may have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

12 responses »

  1. Hi Lyndsay, HOORAY I FOUND YOU!!! ….lol.
    I kept trying to find your blog but have managed a different way.
    Thankyou for all your lovely comments on my blog.
    Your card is gorgeous. I love the style and all the beautiful detail.
    Diane xx

  2. Hi Lindsay, you are just so clever with card and paper i think of you as a crafter first and then a card and paper engineer. I think you must have been an architect or a builders of things in a previous life. Clever idea to use your 2 buttons for the eyes.
    On your first creation love all the additions – just so apt. your are a real whizz Lindsay

  3. These are great! 🙂 I have never tried one of these ‘cracker’ type cards before, and this looks fab!

    Hope you are having a great week! 🙂

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

Leave a Reply

