Let it snow card

Standard

Hi, here is the card I would like to enter in to this weeks Lili of  the Valley challenge, challenge number 115 – Let it  snow.

I am also now  linking  this  card  in for the Charmed Cards and Crafts blog mega candy.

To make this card I used Spellbinders Grand  Nestibilities to cut out my card base and then smaller  dies from the same set to cut out my layer of red mirror card and my patterned paper (which was a freebie from Crafts Beautiful magazine), I edged  the red  mirror  board with black ink and then stuck it to my base card. Then I used my ink blending tool  and black distress ink to add colour to the edges  of my patterned paper and stuck that on top of  the red mirror board.

Next I used my Crafters Companion Ultimate Pro to emboss my window  shape, coloured it using my ink blending tool and blue distress ink and then placed glue where I  wanted the snow  and ice and used  white flock and frosting glitter.

Once this was done I stuck  it in to place and stamped out my bear using a Lili of the Valley stamp, I then coloured him in using watercolour pencils and then glittered the baubles and tinsel using a quickie glue pen.

I then used a Crafters Companion Ultimate pro embossing board to emboss my tag shapes and cut them out, inking the mirror board and  paper in the same ways as before and then stamped out my greeting with blue distress ink, layered these up  and stuck them in to place.

Finally I added some ribbon roses to the edges to finish.

Thank you for reading this post, I  love to hear any comments that you have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

9 responses »

  1. what a great shape for a card and love the image used quite a vintage feel to the creation.
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have some candy if you are interested 🙂

  2. Hi Lindsay, love the shape of this card – and a great idea to make the little window. Sarah

  3. A real cute card, Thank you so much for entering our challenge at LOTV this week, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

Leave a Reply

