Thought I would do something different today …….

Standard

Hiya, I was thinking about  a couple of challenges I wanted to enter and decided to do something a bit different. Here is the project I have made for and would like to enter in to the Passion  for Promarkers blog challenge – Week 120 ‘alter something  that is not  square’ and the Polka Doodles blog challenge –  Week 40  ‘Hand made flowers and blog candy’

I began with a plain wooden box that came  from a local discount store and stamped out my images using black pigment  ink and Woodland Folk stamps, then I burned in the design using my pyrography tool and coloured the  whole thing  in with my promarkers (this was  not easy as promarkers do bleed on wood but the burned outline does help to stop most of this).

 

I then used some paper printed from  Joanna Sheen’s Enchanted Dreams cd to line the inside of the box and some mushrooms, flowers and ladybugs printed from the Polka Doodles  Double Sprinkles Of Kraft cd rom  to decorate the inside and the top of the box.

Finally I made my paper flowers (if you want to know how to make these please see my earlier flower making tutorial) and stuck  them to the top of the box and then coloured some white ribbon with my promarkers and stuck it round the edge  of the lid tying a bow at the front.

Thank you for reading this post as always I would love to hear any comments or questions that you have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

13 responses »

  1. Hi Lindsay, just catching up – this is a great project. I try to enter PfP as often as I can, but I chickened this one as I had no idea what to do! Sarah

  2. This is gorgeous Lindsay. The detail is fab and I know so many kids (and adults) who would love to receive this as a gift. 🙂

    Hugs

    Kaz Bee x

  3. Hi Lindsay, I had a little trouble finding your blog last week – but here I am today. I love your tutorials they are great and I must say I love these Woodland folk guys that you have used here – I am slowly getting the whole collection. Thanks for coming by to visit me x joy

  4. An absolutely beautiful box. Such lovely decorating both inside and out.
    Thanks for joining Polka Doodles handmade flower challenge and good luck.
    Fliss x

Leave a Reply

