1 Today

Standard

Hello, I have  decided to have a  go at the Polka Doodles Challenge Blog – Week 39 Birthday ages and this is what I came up with

To make this card I printed out  my main image and my number from my Double Sprinkles Of Kraft cd rom, I also printed out two of  the backing papers  from the same  cd rom. To do the house and the trees in the background I used  some Polka Doodles stamps that came free  with Papercraft Inspirations magazine and used  masking techniques to layer the trees so that some  were behind others and  then coloured  in the complete  scene using Promarkers.

I then stuck one of  the papers to the base card and trimmed the other  down to the size I wanted, layered it up and edged with peel offs sticking it down half way up the card, I then layered up my main image and placed it centrally. Finally I used some paper flowers  (made using  a template) and some shimmer dots to decorate.

Thank you for reading this post, as always I welcome any comments or queries  you may have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

9 responses »

  1. oh that is one super cute image love the colors and super layout on this too,love the flowers you made hugs cheryl xxx

  2. Thank you very much for the lovely comment you left about my card on my blog. Your card is gorgeous as well. I like anything with owls.

    Michaela xx

Leave a Reply

