PanPastel UK Challenge blog, Challenge 2 – New Beginnings

Standard

Hello, These are the cards I have made as  inspiration for the PanPastel UK challenge blog second challenge – New Beginnings.

For this card I began by making a basic  stepper  card from green holographic glitter card (I will be posting a  walk-through of how to make  different types  of  stepper card on here soon so I wont post measurements  and  instructions  for the fold  on here  today)

Once my base card was made I took a piece of gold card  embossed  with hearts and clovers (from Payper Box) and  a  quickie glue pen and I covered  the areas of  the little clovers with glue. I then took my  chromium oxide green PanPastel and a Sofft tool and dabbed  the  colour on to the glued areas (it  is  important  to make sure  you dab the  colour  as opposed to putting it on with gliding motion as the  motion would smudge the glue  and PanPastel across the  page).

Once this was done  I took some  white  paper, drew my clover image and  then coloured it with PanPastel using  first white  and  Hansa Yellow in the  areas I  wanted to highlight and  then blending  in the  chromium oxide  green (using my sofft tool to apply). Cutting  it out using scissors  once finished.

Next I took two small pieces of the green card and  wrote my greeting on using a gold gel pen and trimmed them  to the desired size and  then took  the gold  card (now with green clovers) and  measured and  cut my panels sticking them in place after cutting  them out.

To finish I took my clover and  stuck it  to the  central section of  the  card and then stuck the first part of my greeting sticking it to the top left of my center section and  the second piece sticking it to the bottom right of  the central panel (both at an angle).

For this card I began with an 8″ x  8″ base card, I took  a piece of 8×8 patterned card from the Trimcraft First Edition Summer Breeze pack and stuck it on to the base card.

Next  I took a piece of paper and drew my mushroom house using PanPastel to colour it  and drew a shape around the main part of the picture keeping it as close as I could to the spellbinders I intended to use to cut out my greetings.

Once this was done I cut out my image and then used the pieces of left over sky from the image to write my greetings on in silver gel  pen, I then cut these out using the spellbinders die I had already chosen to use and then layered both the greetings and the image on to silver card to frame it. I then stuck the main image in  a central position on the card and stuck both my greeting pieces across the top corners of the image. Finally I used one of my paper flowers that I made during my  earlier flower making tutorial to stick to the bottom left of the card to finish it off.

Thank you for reading this post as always I welcome any comments or questions you may have and please don’t forget to come and join in with the PanPastel UK Challenge blog. If you would  like to know where you can find PanPastels please just click on the word PanPastels and the link will  take you there =)

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

6 responses »

  1. I have never made one of these stepper cards before, it looks brilliant! 🙂

    I also really love your ‘shroom’ image, its so cosy 🙂

    Have a great week,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

Leave a Reply

