Bentley bear card

Standard

Hello,

This is  the card that I have made for the Passion for  Promarkers  Challenge blog week 119 theme “Planes, trains  and  automobiles”

If you would like to know how to fold this card shape my earlier walk through titled ” 4 different diamond cards using one  design” takes  you through scoring and folding and  gives measurements and  shows  4 completely different designs to this one.

Once I had  folded  my card I cut out  my panels from decorative paper (the  green dotty one was a freebie from Crafts Beautiful magazine and  the  yellow one was a  freebie from the  Nancy Watt collection in Making Cards magazine)  and  stuck them to the spaces between the  score lines.

Next I took some  super smooth white  card and stamped  out  my images (using Bentley bear stamps which were a freebie from Cardmaking and  Papercraft magazine)  using  a water based ink pad and then coloured them all in using my promarkers finishing off  by using my blender pen to highlight some  sections of  the car. I then used spellbinders nestability dies  to  cut out my images  and layered them on to more of  the green dotty paper. I stuck each of these in to place on the card (being carefull to remember to only  glue one half of  the larger image as it overlaps the other side  when closed) and  then pierced holes  for  my metal charms using  my pokey tool and added little yellow  ribbon roses to the  front corners of  the  card.

Thanks for reading  this post as always I would love to hear any comments or  questions you have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

8 responses »

  1. Hello Lindsay, Thank you for following my blog, I am thrilled to have you on board. I hope you gain inspiration from my work as I am sure I will yours. Your blog has got some wonderful creations in for such a new blog
    Hugs Mau xx

  2. I have never made one of these cracker cards Lindsay, they look brilliant, but quite tricky! lol Bentley bear is so cute, and I have several of those stamps, but never used them as they are quite small, but they are perfect for a project like this! 🙂

    Have a great weekend,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

  3. Hi Lindsey, what a gorgeous card, such an amazing fold. I love the images and your colouring is perfect. Thanks for joining us at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

  4. Hi Lindsey, what a fantastic card – it looks stunning. Wonderful folds, you’d never find something like that in a shop! Sweet little stamps and great colour combo too. Sarah

  5. Fabulous card Lindsay. Thanks for joining us at PfP this week for my challenge, good luck.
    Tracy x

Leave a Reply

