PanPastel update

Standard

Hiya just to  let  you know I have been playing with my PanPastels a lot and I  love them! I have been amazed at what they can do and just thought I would let you know some of the things that you can do with them.   So far I have mixed the colours together for different shades, mixed them with mica powders for a strong  shimmery  colour, I  have stamped and coloured in using them, I have  used them  as a base for colouring with promarkers, I have coloured ribbon with  them and even mixed them  with water to use in  my  misters. I havent yet tried them with acrylic paints but Kerry   the DT leader has and the results are stunning. I  will keep you  posted  as I discover more and i will be posting  some of my makes on here later today. Also don’t forget that the PanPastel challenge blog is up and running and challenges open on Sunday 25th September 2011, the theme for the first challenge is “anything goes” so please come along and have a look =)

Thanks for stopping by

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

Leave a Reply

