Quick guide / tutorial on how to make a quad easel card

Standard

Hello, and welcome to my latest card making  guide /tutorial on how to make a quad easel card at  home, this particular one is christmas card but of course you can  make whatever style of quad easel card you want at home.

To begin  with I took two pieces of red 12 x  12 card, I measured and cut out an 8  inch by 8 inch piece of card, 4 4  inch  by 8 inch pieces of card and 4 4 inch by 4  inch pieces of card. (you will have a little left over keep this to one side for later) I then scored the 4  inch by 8  inch pieces at 4 inches in (in the centre) and 2 inches in  from one side.

Next i took a piece of green mirror board and cut out 4 squares slightly smaller than 4  inches by 4 inches. I used a corner punch to round of the edges of the pieces of 4×4 card and the smaller squares of mirror board. I selected 4 toppers from  a lili of  the valley topper sheet, inked around the edges of the toppers with red pigment  ink and layered them first on to the green mirror board and then on to the red 4×4 pieces.

Next I took the left over red card from earlier and stamped an ivy border on to it 4 times, cut out each image and then cut out slightly larger pieces of green mirror board to layer the images on to. Once you have done this all your pieces are complete and we are ready to start putting your card together.

Next take your base card  (the 8×8 piece) and the pieces of 4 x 8 that you scored earlier and stick the 4×8 pieces to the 8×8 piece using flat glue each facing outward in a different  direction at 90 degrees to one another as shown in the picture above.

All that’s left to do then is to  tick your toppers to the 2  inch sections where you scored the card earlier and stick your ivy boarders to the base using 3d glue gel to act as a stopper. Your card  is now complete. I hope you have enjoyed my card making tutorial for quad easel cards and I would love to hear any comments that you have.

Lindsay xx

About craftymonster81

I have always enjoyed arts and crafts of many different kinds and have recently found that card making / paper craft is a real passion for me. I draw / paint alot of my own designs for my cards but also use products from many of the well loved crafty names out there too. I am currently looking for work as an illustrator / craft designer and have now set up a page on this blog called My Artwork Gallery to show some of my work. I love to see your comments on either my artwork or my cards so please feel free to leave any comments you may have and if anyone is interested in any of my artwork please feel free to contact me. Thanks for looking at my blog. Lindsay xx

6 responses »

  1. Oh wow – this is awesome!! You are a genius and thanks for the great tutorial – really appreciate the great detail in explaining it.

    {{hugs}} Jocelyn

    P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog and for your lovely comments about my card – I really appreciate it 🙂

  2. Pingback: PanPastel Challenge Blog – Challenge 8 – Fireworks / Exploding Colours « craftymonster81

Leave a Reply

